Abu Dhabi: the new president of ISC will revive the financial situation, support startups – News

D. Natarajan will take office as President for the fifth time

Photo provided

Published: Sat, Jun 18, 2022, 7:00 PM

Improving the financial situation, organizing family-oriented programs and creating opportunities for startups are the main priorities of the newly elected president of the Indian Social and Cultural Center (ISC) Abu Dhabi.

On Friday evening the 53rd Annual General Meeting was held and later the elections were held and the results were announced after midnight.

D. Natarajan is the new President and will take office as President for the fifth time: 1996, 2002, 2014, 2019 and 2022. Although he was elected unopposed, there have been close contests for other positions .

“We will try to strengthen the financial situation of ISC, which is the most important. We will focus on adding Privileged Members and Governors General. Our cultural programs will emphasize family engagement. Literary activities will be offered to children. We will focus on the ISC Professionals and Entrepreneurs Forum. We will hold periodic meetings and interactions to help promote startups,” Natarajan said. Khaleej Times.

Created in 1967, the ISC is the oldest and largest socio-cultural organization of the Indian community in the capital. The center is a recipient of the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award, the highest honor given to Indians and overseas institutions, and won the 2020 Mahatma Award for its Covid-19 humanitarian efforts.

“We will continue to help the expatriate community in need,” he added.

The last election was held at the ISC in February 2020. The outgoing committee of President Yogish Prabhu K. has been in charge till date as no election was held last year due to the pandemic crisis of Covid-19.

The new committee members are Santosh Moorkoth (Vice-Chairman), P. Sathyababu (General Secretary), Reni Thomas (Assistant General Secretary), Limson K. Jacob (Treasurer), Mahesh C. (Assistant Treasurer), Joseph George Amicattil ( Entertainment Secretary), Deepak Kumar Dash (Literary Secretary), Girishkumar Sudhakaran (Sports Secretary), Nowshad Noor Mohammed (Secretary, Southern Region) and TN Krishnan (Auditor).

On Sunday, the new members will take over from the outgoing committee and the swearing-in ceremony is scheduled for June 24, after the end of the 40-day mourning period following the death of the late President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan. .

Comments are closed.